Gratitude

  • My ancient tiny desk fan that keeps me cool while I write, read, and (more frequently) watch YouTube videos
  • The amazing kids I’ve spent the past 9 months getting to know
  • The birthday surprise my coworker and I planned for our boss today
  • The breeze coming in through all of our open windows is so strong we don’t need to turn on the A/C this morning
  • I just finished a wonderful book and am about to start a book of poems
  • I get to see two of my best friends over the next 48 hours
  • Doug is cooking dinner tonight for me and one of those aforementioned friends
  • We leave for our 9 day vacation in a week and a half!
  • On a whim, I decided to paint last night. I’m glad I’m able to make spontaneous decisions like that.
  • I made a delicious smoothie for breakfast: blueberries, cranberries, banana, blueberry yogurt, coconut milk, cranberry juice & cocoa powder
  • More often than not these days, I feel happy and peaceful.
Leave a Reply

