Happy 2015

Hello readers (does anyone even read this blog anymore?)! I know I’ve taken a very, very long break from blogging. I’m hoping to slowly but surely begin blogging more in 2015.

So far, this year has been off to a great start for me. I turned 23 ten days ago, and I start grad school in less than a week! Instead of making New Year’s resolutions, I decided to try and complete a Happiness Project this year (a la Gretchen Rubin…here’s a link if you’re interested). This month’s theme is Simplicity, and so far so good. I’ll definitely post more about that at a later date.

Health-wise, I certainly feel better in the first month of 2015 than I did in the last five months of 2014. My headaches are very infrequent. My neck pain comes and goes (seems to be worse when I’m under the weather or not sleeping enough- no surprises there). I did have some digestive issues which required a colonoscopy (spoiler: it’s not as scary as it seems) but all of that checked out okay and is mostly resolved now. I’m finally starting to develop an exercise routine again. Nothing crazy, although I am trying yoga again.

Work is the same as always. I feel closer to my husband than ever, which is wonderful. Right before Christmas, we spent a weekend in New York City. His main Christmas gift to me was tickets to see The Marriage of Figaro at the Metropolitan Opera. It was amazing. We also ended up getting rush tickets to Chicago the next day. So I am starting 2015 completely obsessed with all things opera and musical theater again. And NYC. We’ll hopefully be spending most of our spring break there, too. In case I haven’t mentioned it on the blog before, when we’re done with school and ready to begin teaching, our plan is to move to NYC and teach there.

I guess that’s about it for now! I hope you all have been well and that your 2015 is off to a good start 🙂

Leave a Reply

